roisin-murphy-640x417 „mother­funk” is your monthly Funk-Bomb on BLN.FMMijk van Dijk presents latest NuFunk-Jams, Edits and Classics. This time with new tracks and remi­xes by Boris Dlu­gosh feat. Roi­sin Mur­phy (Foto), Soul Clap, Kolombo, Mor­lack, Rabo & Snob, Larse, Tights­hirt and Edit Mur­phy as well as a „clas­sic jam” by Her­bie Han­cock & Syl­ves­terBoo­gie down, funksters!
[soundcloud url=”″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

1. Soul Clap feat. The Gene­van Hea­then — The Alezby Inn (Egyp­tian Lover Remix) — Wolf + Lamb
2. Mono Negro — Your Only Best Fri­end (Kolombo Remix) — Kittball
3. Boris Dlu­gosch feat. Roi­sin Mur­phy — Look Around You — Gol­den City Sounds
4. Boris Dlu­gosch feat. Roi­sin Mur­phy — Never Enough (Drop Out Orches­tra Remix) — Pep­per­mint Jam
5. Larse — Love Is The Ans­wer — Dikso Records
6. Tights­hirt — Faw­cett — unreleased
7. Tights­hirt — Paci­fi­que — unreleased
8. Rabo & Snob — Camel Fil­ter — Edi­to­rial Records
9. Mor­lack — Bogaa­loo — Royal Soul Records
10. Edit Mur­phy — Step­pin’ — Smoke N’ Mirrors
11. Edit Mur­phy — Keni — unreleased
12. Her­bie Han­cock feat. Syl­ves­ter — Magic Num­ber (Disco Mix) — Columbia
(Foto: Roi­sin Mur­phy by Melt! Booking)

PS: Stay in touch with “Mother­funk” and Mijk on his Motherfunk-Facebook-page!
Not on Facebook? No problem, please give us your comment below.

Stay in the loop

& join my mailinglist

Receive the latest news and updates
from Mijk van Dijk's microglobe

You have successfully subscribed. Please open the confirmation Email and click on the confirmation link.

Share this!