15 years BF:EvosonicThis Pentecost 2020 weekend BluFin Records from Cologne are celebrating their 15th birthday and label manager Andrea Engels asked her artists to contribute a DJ mix for the 24 hour festivities on evosonic radio. I’ve been releasing on BluFin since catalogue number 017 and my Denn es ist wie es ist, weil Du bist wie Du bist-EP and have fulfilled myself some personal dreams there with my “ultimate Piano track” Ebony and my Christmas-themed Xmas Carols EP and two notable collaborations with my friend Rummy Sharma, Bleibtreu EP and the catalogue number 200, Mankind United EP. Now I reviewed the back catalogue of BluFin and picked 50 gems that I actually play still today. Unfortunately only 17 tracks would fit into the one-hour-mix which will be live on ecosonic radio on Whit Monday, June 1st from 17:00 – 18:00h CET. The BluFin DJ mix celebrations start already Whitsunday, May 31st at 10:00h with a mix by Noah Levin and Chris Maico Schmidt and exclusive mixes coming up by Ramon Zenker, Jens Lissat, Citizen Kain, Lützenkirchen, Toni Rios, Markus Wesen, Maxime Laffon, Mucho Styles, Stimpy, Wollion, Matthias Schaffhauser, DJ Hildegard, Robert Babicz and many more, Also in the mix: Henning Richter from Berlin, with whom I collaborated for my next BluFin release, out very soon on Andrea Engels’ friendly label. Check the schedule on evosonic radio so you don’t miss your favourite DJ. In case you are curious, here’s already my playlist of favourite BluFin (and sub label Yellow Tail) tracks throughout the years.

Mijk van Dijk Playlist 15 Jahre BluFin Records for ecosonic radio
Transmission: June 1st 2020, 17:00 – 18:00h CET
1. Josia Loos – More Than This / Closer (Spektre Remix) – BluFin (2015)
2. Spektre – Mind’s Eye (Drumcell & Audio Injection Remix) – BluFin 087 (2011)
3. Superstrobe – The Future (Mijk van Dijk’s Future House Remix) – BluFin (2016)
4. Rainer Weichhold – Jalapeno (Daniele Papini Remix) – BluFin 093 (2011)
5. Oliver Lieb – So Strong (Redux) – BluFin (2015)
6. Mahan – Memory Box – Yellow Tail 031 (2009)
7. Henning Richter – Animal (Mijk van Dijk Remix) – BluFin (2017)
8. Haman Halo – Matices (Girrèsse & Zachow Remix) – BluFin (2019)
9. Kosheen DJs – Skimming (Namito-Remix) – BluFin 096 (2011)
10. Rummy Sharma & Mijk van Dijk – Catpower – BluFin 200 (2016)
11. Mijk van Dijk & Henning Richter – Sphere – BluFin (2020)
12. Martin Eyerer – Catweasel (Nicole Moudaber-Remix) – BluFin 082 (2010)
13. Andrea Doria vs John Acquaviva – La Sirena (Chris Liebing-Remix) – BluFin 037 (2008)
14. Mijk van Dijk & Rummy Sharma – Impact – BluFin (2014)
15. Fanatico – Whatever Gets You Through The Night (Jack The Box Remix) – BluFin (2014)
16. Mijk van Dijk – Ebony – BluFin 068 (2010)
17. Pierce & Twirdy – Cuaba (Robert Babicz-Remix) – Yellow Tail 004 (2007)

Stay in the loop

& join my mailinglist

Receive the latest news and updates
from Mijk van Dijk's microglobe

You have successfully subscribed. Please open the confirmation Email and click on the confirmation link.

Share this!