loleattaMijk van Dijk presents Motherfunk on, this time dedicated to the late Loleatta Holloway, who died on March 21, 2011. Her songs will be with usforever, especially her voice, that has been sampled off acapella tracks more often than probably any other female singer in the world.
Mijk van Dijk will spotlight some of her best originals as well as tell the story behind some of the mostridiculous sampling records. Also we shall remember Kurt Hauenstein ofSupermax who passed away on March 20, 2011.

1. Click Cick & Microbodies – Mr. Pseudo Funk – Kassette Records
2. Confection – You Got The Love (Reeno-Remix)
3. Loleatta Holloway – We’re Getting Stronger
4. Loleatta Holloway – Rainbow 71
5. Loleatta Holloway –Can I Change My Mind
6. Loleatta Holloway –Cry To Me
7. Loleatta Holloway –Hit And Run
8. Loleatta Holloway – Dreamin’
9. Loleatta Holloway – We’re Getting Stronger (Acapella)
10. Dan Hartman – Relight My Fire (Acapella)
11. Loleatta Holloway – Love Sensation
12. Black Box – Ride On Time
13. Marky Mark & The Funky Bunch – Good Vibrations
14. House Of Venus – Dish & Tell (Club-Mix)
15. Ellis D – My Loleatta (Dish-Apella)
16. Armando – 100% Of Dissin’ You
17. Loleatta Holloway  – Mama Don’t Papa Won’t (Mama’s Mix)
18. Supermax – Love Machine
19. Supermax – Dance Dance Dance

PS: Stay in touch with “Mother­funk” and Mijk on his Motherfunk-Facebook page!
[soundcloud url=”″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Stay in the loop

& join my mailinglist

Receive the latest news and updates
from Mijk van Dijk's microglobe

You have successfully subscribed. Please open the confirmation Email and click on the confirmation link.

Share this!