SalsoulMijk van Dijk presents episode #35 of motherfunk on, and packs some not so well-known Salsoul tracks along with some immortal classics and a fresh dose of NuFunk and FutureBoogie still to prove the test of time.
Also introducing his collaboration with Overrocket’s Michiyo Hinda for this year’s WIRE compilation “My Wire To You“.
Listen to it live on  Thursday September 19, 18:00h, Sunday September 22, 19:00h and Monday, September 23, 17:00h (all times CET).

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff6600&auto_play=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]


1. René & Angela — Secret Ren­dez­vous — Cham­pion
2. Aurra — Make Up Your Mind – Sal­soul Records
3. Aurra — Nasty Dis­po­si­tion – Sal­soul Records
4. The Stran­gers – Sti­mu­la­tion – Sal­soul Records
5. Inner Life — Moment Of My Life (Shep Pet­ti­bone Mix) — Sal­soul Records
6. Skyy — First Time Around – Sal­soul Records
7. First Choice — Let No Man Put Asun­der (Shep Pet­ti­bone Mix) ) — Sal­soul Records
8. H.O.S.H. — Disc Jockey – Diy­na­mic
9. Fer­nando — New Endings – Gomma
10. Betoko — I’m A Gin – OFF Recor­dings
11. Meggy – Time – Suol
12. Mijk van Dijk feat. Michiyo Honda – My Wire To You – Kioon/ Sony

Boogie down, funksters!

Like  “Mother­funk” and Mijk van Dijk on the  Motherfunk Facebook page!
Not on Facebook? No problem, please give us your comment below.

[contact-form][contact-field label=’Name’ type=’name’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Email’ type=’email’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Website’ type=’url’/][contact-field label=’Comment’ type=’textarea’ required=’1’/][/contact-form]

Stay in the loop

& join my mailinglist

Receive the latest news and updates
from Mijk van Dijk's microglobe

You have successfully subscribed. Please open the confirmation Email and click on the confirmation link.

Share this!