Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Dec 17, 2015 in Mijk van Dijk, Music For The Microglobe, Radio | 0 comments

Music 4 The Micro­globe #33 – December 2015

m4tm-2015-12_webMijk van Dijk presents the Xmas 2015 edition of his radio show music 4 the microglobe on, cuebase-fm and, as well as on Mixcloud and hearthis.
And just in time Richie Hawtin surprises us with an almost schizophrenic compilation entitled „From my Mind To Yours“, pulling out all his aliases out of the hat at once: Fuse, Plastikman, Robotman, Childsplay, R.H.X., 80xx and Circuitbreaker.
Hawtin jamming’ with Hawtin! Plus spotlight on the new techno album by Johannes Heil and new tracks and remixes by Tim Engelhardt, Mars Bill, Thomas P. Heckmann, Slam,  Gellert, Amanic, Radio Slave, Tale Of Us, Eelke Kleijn, Christian Smith, D-Nox & Beckers, Dusky and Braxton, presented as always „in the mix“.
The world needs less hate and more hope and much more peace!
Because the world is a microglobe, we are the microglobe.

Mijk van Dijk DJ Mix December 2015 as heard on music 4 the microglobe


1. Fuse & Plastikman – EXpanded – Plus 8
2. Tim Engelhardt – Enigmatism – Poker Flat
3. Mars Bill – Desert Rose – Break New Soil
4. Heckmann – Reality Lost – AFUltd.
5. Slam – Make You Move – Soma
6. Johannes Heil – Scene 3 – EXILE
7. Gellert – Ocho – Kling Klong
8. The Scumfrog – Chemiquamour (Amanic Remix) – Wonne Musik
9. Plastikman – Purrkusiv – Plus 8
10. Radio Slave – Don’t Stop No Sleep (Tale Of Us Remix) – Nonplus
11. Eelke Kleijn – Welcome To Orion – Terminal M
12. Christian Smith – Day One – Tronic
13. Aaryon & Animal Picnic – Calathea (D-Nox & Beckers Remix) – Parquet
14. Dusky – Bitter Lake – 17 Steps
15. Braxton – Aspidistra – MTA Records
16. Mijk van Dijk – Twinkle Star – BluFin

Showtimes on Thursday December 17th 2015: (German presentation): 18:00h CET
cuebase-fm (English presentation): 21:00h CET  (English presentation): 23:00h EDT

Pssst: download the DJ mix at

(Photo: Mijk van Dijk – Xmas Carols Cover Excerpt– BluFin 2008)